Our Leadership
Our Leadership

Our Leadership

Rector – Reverend Jim Carriere

Jim had been a radio broadcaster for 30 years, before being called to Good Shepherd Church in 2007, first as a seminary student, followed by ordained ministry as Deacon, and then as Rector in 2014.   Jim’s Ministry Philosophy highlights spiritual growth and formation through worship, prayer, and learning and “doing” within a framework of community and friendship.

Jim is a graduate of McMaster Divinity College (MDC) in Hamilton, Ontario, an evangelical Baptist seminary serving students from all denominations.

He currently serves on the MDC Senate.

Jim is happily married to Jude. They have 2 grown sons, and raised their niece.    Jim’s hobbies include photography and music.  He loves to read and he and Jude have mastered the art of quick, short road trips, often disappearing for a day or two.  Weird, eh?

Feel free to contact Jim directly by clicking here.

Music Director – Jamie Wood

Originally from Eastern Ontario, Jamie is well-known in the Ottawa and Niagara regions for his contributions to both Celtic and Christian music. We are blessed to have him!

He is a former member of The Brigadoons, a Celtic band that was formed in Eastern ON. With numerous successful recordings, the band performed throughout Canada and the US. Jamie, along with the rest of The Brigadoons, was inducted into the Glengarry Celtic Music Hall of Fame in 2006.

Consistently placing in the top 3 finalists for the Ontario Open Country Singing Contest and the Canadian National Exhibition Country Singing Contest, Jamie achieved first place in both competitions in 2001.

Fresh Wind, Fresh Fire is his first Solo CD, which combines his love for all genres of music. Jamie has also produced an instrumental collection called “Prayer.” You can listen to Jamie below.

Visit Jamie’s Website

Executive Council

  • Rev. Jim Carriere, Rector
  • Vicky Kerr, Rector’s Warden
  • Glenna Wood, People’s Warden
  • Ian Davison, Finance
  • Larry Morris, Councillor
  • John Pennylegion, Councillor

Honorary Clergy

Jasmin Hivale, Deacon

Mathew Seeram, Ordinand to the Diaconate (Transitional)

Administrative Secretary

Lara Martin