Parish Council

Parish Council Members

Term Expiring in 2024
Nancy Cadot, People’s Warden
Ian Davison, Director

Term Expiring in 2025
Victoria Kerr, Rector’s Warden
Larry Morris, Director

Ian Davison, Treasurer

Recording Secretary
Jamie Wood, Office Admin

What is a Parish Council?
In corporate world lingo, it is our Board of Directors. The Executive Council is made up of the Officers who, together with additional Directors, form the Parish Council. Our Parish Council is currently comprised of six members, including the Rector, who serve two-year terms. Parish Council members are elected during our annual all-parish Vestry (or AGM) meeting in February. The Chair of the Council is the Rector or his appointee.
The responsibilities of the Parish Council are to help define and articulate the mission of the parish; to support the church’s mission by word and deed, to select the Rector, to ensure effective organization and planning, and to manage resources and finances.
Executive Council:
The Executive Council is the legal representative of the Corporation with regard to all matters pertaining to its’ corporate property.   In accordance with our by-laws, it is made up of two wardens and two officers. The Rector’s Warden is appointed by the Rector for a 2-year term, serves as a support for the rector, and leads the parish between rectors. The People’s Warden is elected by and represents the congregation, ensuring their needs are being met. Wardens must be sitting members of the Parish Council.
The Treasurer is appointed by Parish Council for a 2-year term and the Office Administrative Clerk may be recording secretary.